Project 365 – Week 4

I’m still keeping going! Unfortunately I haven’t got around to commenting on all of your lovely pictures this week and I promise to try harder. I have been looking though and I’m thoroughly enjoying still being a part of #project365!

Here’s my week in pictures!

Day 19

I spend a lot of my work time driving between schools, but Monday was the annual staff training day and I swapped the usual rush hour traffic jams for this beautiful sunny winter walk. A great start to the week.

Day 20

When I finish work on a Tuesday I always have a mini sigh of relief because I work evenings as well as days on these two days, and it’s nice to think that I have my evenings free for the rest of the week. I celebrated with an early night with some guilty pleasure reading!

Day 21

My husband thinks I’m a right hoarder but I never got rid of the books I enjoyed reading as a child. I still have them all but now it’s coming into its own as my daughter is loving reading all my old Enid Blyton books and the like. The one in this picture cost me £1.50 in 1986! I think the modern editions have had some of the words changed to reflect modern times, but we don’t mind – it just means that sometimes phrases such as “Golly, 30 shillings – how simply wizard!” need a little translation!

Day 22

We decided we needed some fresh air after a stuffy day so walked our way to and from ballet, with a little pirouette stop en route!

Day 23

I never really enter competitions but I’ve tried to start doing the odd retweet here and there, you never know! So it made my day when I won a giant Toblerone thanks to their weekly Twitter giveaway. It arrived today and unsurprisingly I had two small volunteers to open it almost immediately!

Day 24

Date night! We’ve just started asking our neighbour to babysit – the children love her and she loves it too – result! So this was our first night out as a couple in so long and it was fab!

Day 25

Following most nights out come days in! We had a very busy Saturday so Sunday turned from a lazy morning into a huge roast dinner and a Lego type afternoon. Just what we needed!

I’m too late to link up to TheBoyandMe this week, but better late than never hopefully!

5d22813fa562e5cc75717f27782ad678

Leave a Reply

