Project 365 – Week 3

It’s been a busy kind of week – a busy work week, not a busy ‘look at my photos and get jealous’ kind of week! I am proud of myself though for keeping going, and I actually think I might be starting to get better at remembering to take photos of the every day – in fact we were out for a walk this afternoon and my daughter just kept posing every few steps – maybe I’m going the other way!

So here’s my photos for week 3 – days 11 – 17…

Day 11

After a lazy Saturday, we enjoyed a pub lunch and a walk, but couldn’t pass over a bridge without stopping for a game of Pooh Sticks!

Day 12

One of my husband’s colleagues arrived at work with a huge bagful of books that her own children had grown out of and asked if our daughter might like them – she was very pleased!

Day 13

The start of the work is always very busy as I work all day and then in the evening too, so my husband cooked me an amazingly yummy dinner!

Day 14

The sleeping shot – this really is the only time my son is ever still!

Day 15

The weather forecast did predict snow, but I think we could’ve actually counted the flakes that fell – it didn’t dampen the children’s excitement though!

Day 16

We met up with some of our best friends half way between where we both live with resulted in a very late night for the children – but it was Friday so it didn’t really matter! They’re just getting to the age now where they can cope with a late night, it doesn’t have to cancel the next day!

Day 17

My daughter went to a very crafty birthday party and was proud of her creations!

So that’s my week! Hope you’ve all had a good one too!

5d22813fa562e5cc75717f27782ad678

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kim Carberry
    Jan 18, 2015 @ 21:32:19

    Wonderful photos! It looks like you had a fantastic week!

    Reply

  2. Janice M
    Jan 21, 2015 @ 22:00:30

    Great photos! The dinner looks delicious 🙂

    Reply

  3. Rachel Simons (@StressedRach)
    Jan 23, 2015 @ 19:45:28

    Great photos, looks like you had a great week, look at all those books! my daughter would be in heaven with those.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

