Project 365 – Week 2

I’m actually quite proud of myself that I’m still able to join in for week 2 – that means I’ve stuck to something new for nearly 2 weeks which is quite an achievement for me!

You will see that I’m still working on remembering to take the good pictures. I seem to just get stuck in enjoying the moments and forgetting to get my camera out and capture them, but still, I have 50 weeks left to improve! So with that disclaimer in place, here’s my week in pictures…

Day 4

We’d intended to go out and enjoy our last day of the holidays, but after a couple of pretty hectic days and some not very nice weather we thought it was better all round to spend our last day being lazy so that the children actually managed to go back to school being rested rather than in need of another holiday. I said to the children they could choose what our lunch would be and help cook it – in perfect unison they both requested shepherd’s pie which I wasn’t going to complain about but still find it a rather unusual choice – I was expecting pizza! Nevertheless the children then wanted to help cook it and they both started off, but then my 5 year said he would help eat it instead of cook it!

Day 5

This was my husband’s first day back at work but we all got up early to try and adjust our body clocks! We managed a trip to the park and then thought cake making was a perfect welcome home for Daddy so this was the result of their labours. I love how independent the children can be now with baking, they barely need any input from me, although their egg cracking technique makes me squirm every time!

Day 6

Back to reality! The start of the week is always the busiest for me as I not only work during the day but the evenings too so we’re a bit like ships in the night. However our new Wii U is proving lots of fun and we all enjoyed a game of Mario Kart together before bed – it’s amazing how quickly the children can get their pyjamas on when this is the incentive!

Day 7

I’ve cheated a bit by putting up a picture of a picture I think, but we’ve been looking for ages for something to fill the blank wall in our dining room. We have a huge world map on the main wall and have been looking for something that works with it. I eventually stumbled across this and it arrived on Wednesday – I love it!

Day 8

We used to go swimming after school on Thursdays but have given it up this term. I wasn’t sure if it was the right thing to do and have actually written a whole other post about that which I’m going to publish this week, but it was a real treat for us to be able to come straight home and we all sat and had snacks together and talk about our day. I know that sounds really mundane and normal, but we rarely get this opportunity so it was quite special!

Day 9

After surviving the first week back at school, the children were shattered so we spent some time chilling and my daughter decided to make her new Lego – she’s so good at it and doesn’t need any help, but like to have us all nearby so she can use us all as assistants to find the right pieces! We didn’t quite get it finished, but had lots of fun!

Day 10

After a lovely family lunch followed by a birthday party at the soft play, I had lots of opportunities to take photos, but I only remembered after we’d got back, and my daughter decided to finish her project before bed!

So that’s my week! I’m long forward to seeing all of your weeks at The Boy and Me.

5d22813fa562e5cc75717f27782ad678

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jenna Parrington
    Jan 11, 2015 @ 14:10:07

    Linking up with 365! Loving the photo’s and that cake looks very yummy! I would love a slice right about now!

    Reply

  2. mummywhiskers
    Jan 11, 2015 @ 15:19:47

    Ooh that cake looks yummy! #project365

    Reply

  3. Kim Carberry
    Jan 11, 2015 @ 21:20:36

    Lovely photos! That cake looks so good x

    Reply

  4. 76 sunflowers
    Jan 11, 2015 @ 22:06:40

    I love the word map! And your girl’s curls are awesome πŸ™‚

    Reply

  5. Bec Cowley
    Jan 13, 2015 @ 22:46:14

    Lovely photos! A great round up of the week x

    Reply

  6. Rachel Simons (@StressedRach)
    Jan 16, 2015 @ 11:01:28

    Really love the UK picture, so different.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

