The Gallery: Extreme Close Up

I never realised how dependent I was on my iPhone until it went wrong! Over the past couple of weeks I haven’t been able to tweet, Facebook, blog or lose at Words with Friends. I’ve missed it so much, but at least the weather’s been on my side!

However, having logged in today and seen that this week’s Gallery theme is Extreme Close Up, I thought I’d join in and get back into the swing of things! I’m sure I’m not going to be alone in terms of my interpretation of the theme, but here’s my picture. It had to be this one. This is my daughter who will be five in a few weeks, where does the time go?! She was going through a curious phase here, and although I was still going through my sleep deprived stage, I have a feeling she actually took the picture herself!

This is exactly why I love the Gallery. As well as discovering new people and pictures, it helps you remember old ones! You can pop over to Tara’s blog at Sticky Fingers and check out the rest!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sarahjamesphotos
    Mar 28, 2012 @ 13:34:26

    Oh this is adorable. My kids do this all the time with my phone too!

    Reply

  2. The Crumby Mummy
    Mar 28, 2012 @ 20:22:59

    Gorgeous!

    Reply

  3. alison pike (@fivegoblogging)
    Mar 28, 2012 @ 21:25:04

    And ~I have so mnay pictures of feet and ceilings when the kids have got hold of my phone. I’m impressed you have one of her face!

    Reply

  4. sarahmumof3
    Mar 29, 2012 @ 11:22:18

    aww what a lovely photo πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

