The Gallery: Eyes

My children look completely different. They neither look related to each other, or to me, in fact sometimes I wonder if I got at least one of them muddled up in the hospital! People are always trying to notice likenesses and similarities, and they always manage to, but everyone says different things, it’s almost like they feel they’re not being polite unless they tell me that my offspring resemble me in some way!

I’ve looked and looked, and the only thing I’ve ever managed to try and console myself with is that their eyes are quite similar, so I thought I’d milk it for all it was worth on this week’s Gallery! This photo is taken from the one at the top of my blog, and I think it’s pretty much the only similarity between them, and the fact they both like jumping on me full pelt with no warning of course!

 

 

Check out the other Gallery posts this week over on Tara’s blog at Sticky Fingers.

 

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. itsasmallworldafterallfamily
    Jan 18, 2012 @ 09:37:49

    They’ve got exactly the same mouth!

    Reply

  2. Waiting to Emigrate
    Jan 18, 2012 @ 22:57:18

    They have the same mouth and the same teeth and the same nose and the same hair colour and the same eyes!

    To me I would never question their being brother and sister..

    Reply

  3. jenny Paulin
    Jan 19, 2012 @ 22:05:21

    now its funny you can’t see a resemblance because i can and i agree with what Waiting to emigrate say! they are gorgeous and have lovely eyes x

    Reply

  4. pinkoddy
    Jan 19, 2012 @ 22:18:32

    I think they have similar nose and hair too. Both gorgeous anyhow.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

