The Gallery: The Kitchen

I’ve written many times how my enjoyment of cooking is a relatively new thing. Before I had children, I didn’t have the time or inclination to bother, especially as I lived less than 5 minutes walk from Marks and Spencer! My children adore baking (well probably it’s the stirring and general mess making that they like), especially the taste test afterwards, so it’s only fitting that my photos for the Gallery this week show that activity. I’d love to go out to the kitchen now and take lots of pictures, especially as I totally love my new cutrtains and matching blind that I’ve got in my new house, but it might dispel any myths that I am in fact a domestic goddess if you saw it in its current state! So here’s when I’m at my happiest in the kitchen (apart from when the kids are in bed and I’m sat at the table with a glass of wine and heat magazine!):

And if you look closely, you can get a small glimpse of my new curtains which I love!

Pop over to Tara’s blog at Sticky Fingers and check out other people’s entries!

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mum of all trades
    Nov 30, 2011 @ 16:58:45

    Cute, cute children! They look like they are having fun in there. From what I can see of the curtains they look fab!

    Reply

  2. Mum2Four
    Dec 01, 2011 @ 19:57:54

    I love cooking with my kids & like you I was never really a baker before they showed an interest!
    Now I love it, my waistline doesn’t but who cares 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

