The Girls’ Weekend

Tomorrow is a first. I am having a child free day, and a husband free day! Some of my best Mummy friends are also leaving their children and husbands to make their way to Wiltshire to see where I now live. Then we’ll hit the shops, grab some lunch, drink coffee (maybe even eat cake!) before coming back to mine, eating, drinking wine, and catching up on girlie gossip and most probably X Factor!

I believe this kind of activity is fairly common, but I haven’t taken part in such antics since some point in 2006, so I’m rather excited about the whole thing! I really mustn’t leave it so long next time, though knowing what we’re all like, we’ll probably end up talking about our loved ones and offspring all day anyway!

Hope you all have wonderful weekends too!

Leave a Reply

