The Gallery: Guilty Pleasures

Having been in the process of moving house for what seems like a year, but what is in fact only a couple of months, it’s no wonder I haven’t managed to keep up with the Gallery, which I used to love taking part in each week, and when I flicked on to Tara’s blog having purchased a dongle to keep me going until the broadband finally gets set up and saw that the theme was ‘Guilty Pleasures,’ I wasn’t sure where to start. It’s not that I don’t have any, I just don’t tend to keep photographic evidence of them!

I was wandering around the house ‘unpacking’ and trying to decide whether to put a picture up of the cookie tin, or the tub of Ben & Jerry’s in the freezer, only to find that these pleasures are rather too guilty as they were in fact both empty! Then I stumbled across one of my biggest guilty pleasures (although the picture doesn’t show the full collection, we just haven’t upacked the rest yet!) – perfect!

It just so happens that my daughter shares this love, so I can pretend I’m doing it for her, but I have such a soft spot for Disney, I can’t help but shed a tear during pretty much every film, and have to confess to absolutely bawling my eyes out at the end of Toy Story 3! Snuggling up under a duvet with a bag of dolly mixtures to watch a Disney film is most definitely my guilty pleasure, but please keep my secret, because then I’ll seem like a very good and patient Mummy being prepared to sit through all these films in the name of being a parent!

Other guilty pleasures will be exposed on Tara’s Blog over at Sticky Fingers!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. caroline enstock
    Sep 21, 2011 @ 16:12:43

    There’s nothing like watching a child see your favourite disney film for the first time !

    Reply

  2. Averagemummy
    Sep 21, 2011 @ 19:51:45

    I cried at TS3 too, I started crying at the bit they all link hands in the refuse place before the claw saves them & didn’t stop till the end!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

