This is the First Time…

I’m Michelle.

I live in Bournemouth.

I run the music department of a local secondary school.

I have two preschool children…

Well that would have been the case if you’d met me 3 weeks ago, but things are a bit different now. I now live in Wiltshire, I’m a stay at home Mum and my big girl now goes to school!

From this...

...to this - where did the time go?!

So far, I’m loving everything. The house is great (though I’m not confident the cream carpets throughout are going to survive the impending potty training), hubby’s loving his new job, my daughter’s settling well at school, the people are friendly, and I’ve found a fab little toddler group for my boy.

I was very emotional when I left my job back in July, and not working is probably the biggest change for me, but I don’t think that reality will kick in for a while, as I’ve ‘left’ before, when I was on maternity leave. I guess the only difference is this time I’m not going back! I’m sure that my lack of professionalism being substituted with opening the door to delivery people whilst wearing princess tiaras and fairy wings will become more natural as time goes on!

So here’s to a new chapter. I’m now a domestic goddess, who lives in a harmonious and tidy house, never a toy out of place, 2 perfect children, and with the school run being a killer uphill journey which amounts to 5 miles every day, I’ll surely be looking like a supermodel by Christmas too! Hmm… come on, even a stay at home mum can dream!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Melksham Mum
    Sep 19, 2011 @ 13:36:03

    Glad to hear you have settled in and welcome to Wiltshire! Well done for walking the school run too, we are a dying breed! X x x

    Reply

  2. Averagemummy
    Sep 20, 2011 @ 20:56:19

    Wow quite a change by the sounds of it! It sounds lovely. – well apart from the school run! X

    Reply

Leave a Reply

