Meme: Fill in the Blanks…

I feel really bad that it’s taken me so long to do this. Lexie at motherporridge tagged me in this meme a while ago, but I’ve been a bit rubbish at the whole blogging thing over the last few weeks. It’s getting near that time of year that all secondary school teachers dread, when Year 11 courses finish, and coursework has to be handed in, marked and moderated. Consequently, most other things disappear straight out of the window. However, I think it’s a pretty straightforward one to grasp, though maybe not answer. All I have to do is finish the sentences, so here goes…

I am… a very proud wife and mum. I also work as a secondary school music teacher. I don’t have anything particularly interesting to say, but I like my life!

The bravest thing I have ever done… I’ve never saved anyone’s life or jumped out of a plane, so I think the bravest thing would probably be the time I sang a solo live on Radio 3 without forgetting my words. Or maybe it was the time I showed Dale Winton my tongue gymnastics (yes, I did win Supermarket Sweep if you happened to read my Truth or Lies meme)!

I feel prettiest when
… I’ve made the effort! If I go to my make up bag and my 3 year old daughter, and one is not already plastered over the other, this is also a bonus, especially as she tends to prefer my Benefit collection to my 17 stuff!

Something that keeps me up at night…When my husband has forgotten to plug the headphones into his XBox before saving the world. It’s also the time when my imagination runs away with me. If I’m home alone, I can convince myself that the perfectly innocent noises that I’m hearing are in fact the most sinister in the world, and scare myself silly!

My favourite meal is… highly unsophisticated, I love nothing more than a huge stuffed crust pizza!

The way to my heart is… by being ‘nice.’ I just don’t understand why people wouldn’t want to be nice to each other all the time. I hate to think that I’ve upset someone unintentionally, in fact it’s another thing that would keep me awake at night!

I would like to be… able to divide myself up, so that I can always give my children all the attention they’d like and play with them, whilst still being able to do all the things that need doing at home and go to work so we can afford the treats we all like. If that’s not possible, a few more hours in each day would be nice.

Now for passing on the questions. I’ve chosen to pass this on to the last five people I’ve followed on Twitter, who have blogs, to find out a bit more about them. Sorry if you’ve already had it!

Mummy Loves Tea

Inspired Mum

Naomi Winters

Mummy of 7

Mummy Manda

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lexie martin
    Mar 12, 2011 @ 15:52:26

    Blimey singing live on radio 3 is pretty bloody impressive. Thanks for replying! Lexie x

    Reply

  2. Naomi Winters
    Mar 12, 2011 @ 19:03:12

    Wow thanks so much for tagging me! I’m new to blogging so will get right on this!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

