The Gallery: I wish I knew what you were thinking…

When I saw that this week’s Gallery theme was expressions, there was only one photo that came to my mind, and I’ve no idea why. It doesn’t have any particular sentimentality attached to it, it’s old – this little baby starts school in September, and the vest that my daughter is wearing was one of those ‘you’ve managed to secrete so many bodily fluids today from every available orifice that this is the only one we have left’ tops.

I just wish I knew what was going on in her little head, probably not much, but this photo always makes me smile!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. TheBoyandMe
    Feb 21, 2011 @ 16:54:35

    That’s gorgeous & hysterical! What on Earth was she thinking?

    Reply

  2. (mostly) yummy mummy
    Feb 21, 2011 @ 17:05:52

    What an amazing picture! Haha! Love it! And perfect for the theme this week! x

    Reply

  3. Pollypodders
    Feb 21, 2011 @ 17:28:37

    Ha ha! Love it! I think she’s thinking “get that sodding camera out of my face mum, enough pictures already!”

    Reply

  4. Trackback: Tweets that mention The Gallery: I wish I knew what you were thinking… « itsamumsworld -- Topsy.com
  5. Mañana Mama
    Feb 23, 2011 @ 15:59:08

    That is so cute! What a lovely, cheeky expression for such a littl’n.
    ~M

    Reply

  6. Mom-on-a-Wire (Alethea)
    Feb 23, 2011 @ 21:54:07

    Possibly something like ‘No I will not bloody smile again!’ ;-)!

    Gorgeous picture!

    Reply

  7. tiddlyompompom
    Feb 23, 2011 @ 22:00:25

    oh, that made me smile 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

