Truth or Lies? You Decide…

The lovely Cherry-mum of 6 has sent me this amazing award, apparently I have to list 5 things about me, however, only one of them can be true!

The Memetastic tag was created by Jillsmo, and here are the rules:

  1. You must proudly display the absolutely disgusting graphic that I have created for these purposes (put it in your post, you don’t have to put it in your sidebar, I think that would seriously be asking too much). It’s so bad that not only did I use COMIC SANS, but there’s even a little jumping, celebrating kitten down there at the bottom. It’s horrifying! But its presence in your award celebration is crucial to the memetastic process we’re creating here. If you need a higher resolution version… I totally have one!!
  2. You must list 5 things about yourself, and 4 of them must be bold-faced lies. Just make something up, we’ll never know; one of them has to be true, though. Of course, nobody will ever know the difference, so we’re just on the honor system here.
  3. You must pass this award on to 5 bloggers that you either like or don’t like or don’t really have much of an opinion about. I don’t care who you pick, and nobody needs to know why”

Ok?

#1 I have been engaged four times.

#2 I was once a winning contestant on ‘Supermarket Sweep’ and broke the record for the highest sweep total ever.

#3 I have flown a plane.

#4 At one point when I was at school, I was the only girl in a class of 24 boys.

#5 I have been to all seven continents in the world.

Now for the tagging. Given that I can tag anyone, and I’ve never taken part in a meme before (in fact I had to look up what it was first!), I’m tagging the first five people (but please don’t let it put you off commenting again, I promise I’ll use different criteria next time!) who weren’t tagged in the same meme as me that commented on my Gallery post yesterday, who are all lovely…

Overthehillmum @sarh

(mostly) yummy mummy @MostlyYummy

mutteringsofafool @tipster28

mummymishaps @JennyPaulin

wherethebrassbandsplay @tiddlyompompom

I can’t believe how difficult I found it to make up lies, I bet you’ll see straight through them and get it right straight away! Happy guessing!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tiddlyompompom
    Feb 10, 2011 @ 14:30:06

    ooh, was it the supermarket sweep one? that would be COOL 🙂
    I actually did this a couple of weeks ago http://wherethebrassbandsplay.com/2011/01/lying-toad/
    but thanks for the tag 🙂

    Reply

  2. (mostly) yummy mummy
    Feb 10, 2011 @ 14:36:24

    Hmmm, this is actually quite tricky but I’m going to guess that you have flown a plane!
    Oh and thanks for the tag! Great meme! xx

    Reply

  3. Sarah
    Feb 10, 2011 @ 15:00:15

    hmmm I think you’ve been engaged 4 times. That would be nice – all those diamond rings (maybe just wishful thinking) Thanks for the tag, but I’ve been “got” already lol http://overthehillmum.blogspot.com/2011/01/memetastic.html

    Reply

  4. cherrymumof6
    Feb 18, 2011 @ 21:16:49

    I think #4 is the truth!
    I know what you mean about how hard it is to make up the fibs 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

