The Gallery (My 1st Ever One!): 24 hours

I’ve never done a post for the Gallery before, but have enjoyed looking at everyone else’s posts so thought it might be time for me to join in.

When I saw the theme was 24 hours, I wondered whether this meant that photos of me looking frazzled, the children undoing any attempt I make at housework seconds afterwards, or piles of washing up and laundry were acceptable as that’s my life as a Mummy on a day to day basis.

Being unsure of the rules though, I’ve decided to modify a post I did just before Christmas, which was about probably my favourite day we’ve had since I became a parent. Quite possibly because I was supposed to be at work and it was a bonus day off, but most likely because of the fact it was just full of fun. It was the day we got snow (yes I know, most of you had weeks of the stuff, but they don’t call it ‘sunny Bournemouth’ for nothing)! You can’t beat full on family fun. This was our day:

We woke up to this…

We had to cuddle up together to keep warm…

We had rubbish photos from dodging snowballs…

We sledged first the girls…

And then they boys…

And then together…

Then we built a snowman…

Took shelter…

And finally decided it was perfect weather to have a quick bounce before…

Bath and bed!

 

So in 24 hours, we froze, the house looked like a mud bath every 5 minutes, and I probably put on a stone in weight from excessive hot chocolate consumption, but I spent the time acting like a big kid, and my children had fresh air, family time and nonstop smiles and laughter, so who cares?! For 24 hours nothing else mattered!

 

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. CaroleHolland
    Feb 09, 2011 @ 16:16:11

    That looks like possibly the best day ever!! Great post!

    Reply

  2. Sarah
    Feb 09, 2011 @ 16:57:35

    Looks like a great day. I love the snow

    Reply

  3. (mostly) yummy mummy
    Feb 09, 2011 @ 17:13:45

    What a fabulous day! Lovely post x

    Reply

  4. mutteringsofafool
    Feb 09, 2011 @ 17:27:06

    Well the cool thing with the gallery is you interpret the prompt how you want. Love the photo’s, an unexpected snow day is fab!

    Reply

  5. Jenny paulin
    Feb 09, 2011 @ 19:58:24

    What a magical day! Gorgeous photos, I can see why it’s a favourite xx

    Reply

  6. tiddlyompompom
    Feb 09, 2011 @ 21:00:19

    unexpected family days like that are so much fun. lovely photos 🙂

    Reply

  7. ChrisTeaAndCakes
    Feb 09, 2011 @ 21:11:39

    Gotta love a snow day! Great pix. 🙂

    Reply

  8. Lindsey
    Feb 09, 2011 @ 22:05:31

    Great post! Look at all the snow! Welcome to the Gallery 🙂 xx

    Reply

  9. Herding Cats
    Feb 10, 2011 @ 12:39:41

    What a wonderful post, such great pictures! Welcome to The Gallery!

    Reply

  10. Trackback: Truth or Lies? You Decide… « itsamumsworld

Leave a Reply

