Whiter than White…

I promise I’d never do a blog post on the same topic two days in a row normally, but I haven’t had the chance to express my glee over this much snow for – oh yeah – ever before, so I’m going to make the most of this. I’ll probably be a grandmother before the next opportunity, unless we ever do take the plunge and move up north!

We’ve had two snow days now, and have had the most fun as a family that we’ve ever had. Evie seems to think that we’re the only people who have had snow, and that in fact, it fell exclusively into our garden. This is despite the fact that we braved a 2 mile drive to the local common, where everyone was out doing what you do when you see snow – reverting back to childish innocence and having pure, unspoilt fun!

Like I said in yesterday’s post, I’m really sorry for the upset and problems that the snow has caused some people, and all my rants on here are in jest, but we just don’t get snow very often, so it’s amazing for us. Here’s why:

  1. We had to cuddle up together to keep warm…
  2. We had rubbish photos from dodging snowballs…
  3. We sledged first the girls…
  4. And then the boys…
  5. And then together…
  6. Then we built a snowman…
  7. Took shelter…
  8. And finally decided it was perfect weather to have a quick bounce before snuggling up in bed!

So we’ve frozen, the house looks like a mud bath every 5 minutes, I’ve probably put on a stone in weight from excessive hot chocolate consumption, my Lovefilm viewing has been stalled due to problems with the postal service and, most crucially, I may have to do my own supermarket shop this week, rather than have Mrs. Waitrose do it for me and deliver it to my door (shock horror!), but I’ve spent the last 48 hours acting like a big kid, and my children have had fresh air, family time and nonstop smiles and laughter, so who cares?!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jenny paulin
    Dec 03, 2010 @ 20:25:13

    Aaah what a lovely collection of snow fun memories you have there! Sounds like you all had lots of fun 🙂

    Reply

  2. PhotoPuddle
    Dec 03, 2010 @ 22:08:43

    I know I’m getting a bit bored of it now but it has been so wonderful sharing the time in the snow with my two year old. She’s been so excited about the snow!!

    Reply

  3. Rachael
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 06:18:41

    Looks like you had amazing fun. I’m looking forward to a bit of snow next year so I can take he toddler out to enjoy it. Was a bit too pregnant last week!!

    Reply

  4. Trackback: Peppa Pig World: It’s a Hoot Hoot! « itsamumsworld

Leave a Reply

