Welcome to my World!

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to stumble across my new blog, be it by accident or via a link on my Twitter page.

I’ve been blogging on and off for a while but I’ve decided to start a new page as I want to be a bit more consistent with what I write now.

So who am I and what am I all about? Well I’ve been married to my husband for nearly 6 years and we have two children who are 3 and 1. These wonderful people tend to be the focal point of most of my posts. I try not to whinge, but instead to make you smile, though I’m only human so forgive me if I deviate from this!

My other passion is my job. I’m in my 10th year working as a secondary school music teacher. I sometimes blog about this, about the aspects that have brightened up my day. I won’t be using this blog to address the serious areas of educational reform!

To give you a little taster of what I’m all about, here’s a few posts from my old blog.

Meet my kids here, here or here.

My thoughts on being a working mum.

But like I said, I’m only human!

I do hope you enjoy and would like to stick around. Please let me know your thoughts!

Leave a Reply

